May 10 – 13, 2023
Collegium Maius, Jagiellonian University, Cracow, Poland
Europe/Warsaw timezone

The concepts of using quantum information methods and tools in high-energy physics are triggering more and more attention in our community in recent years, after the pioneering workshop which took place at the Brookhaven National Laboratory in 2018. We are convinced that now it is the time for the follow-up and the discussion of new achievements.

Invited speakers: 

Oliver Keith Baker (Yale University)

Joao Barata ( Brookhaven National Laboratory)

Paweł Caputa (Warsaw University) 

Adrien Florio (Brookhaven National Laboratory)

Dorota Grabowska (University of Washington)

Michał P. Heller (Ghent University)

Dmitri Kharzeev (SUNY Stony Brook)

Alexander Kovner (University of Connecticut)

Krzysztof Kutak (Insitute of Nuclear Physics, Polish Academy of Science)

Michael Lublinsky (Ben-Gurion University of the Negev)

Juan Ramon Munoz de Nova (Complutense University of Madrid)

Robi Peschanski (IPhT Saclay)

Mateusz Płoskoń ( Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory)

Shigemori Seki (Osaka City University)

Marika Taylor (University of Southampton)

Erik Tonni (SISSA)

Ismail Zahed (SUNY Stony Brook) 


Registration and call for abstracts were closed on April, 14.

Conference fee:

There is a conference fee of 200 EUR (900 PLN) which covers lunches and coffee breaks. Please make a bank transfer to one of the following bank accounts:

payment in PLN: PL07 1240 4722 1111 0000 4855 9692
payment in EUR: PL04 1240 2294 1978 0010 7072 2467


Please indicate the title of the bank transfer as "QEHEP2023".


Logo prepared by OPEN AI programme DALL-E 2, interpreting the phrase “Quantum Entanglement in High Energy Physics"


Jagiellonian University in Cracow,

Strategic Programme Excellence Initiative at Jagiellonian University,

Mark Kac Center for Complex Systems Research

Collegium Maius, Jagiellonian University, Cracow, Poland
ul. Jagiellońska 15, 31-010 Cracow

Local Organizing Committee

Mario Flory

Piotr Korcyl

Yizhuang Liu

Maciej A. Nowak

Andrzej Siódmok

Tomasz Stebel